About Us

We are a great group of volunteers who are either alumni or past teachers. We meet just about once a month (except for the winter) in the OHS Library.

President: Norman Payne, ’75
Vice President: Laurine Perry Jennings, ’74
Ex-Officio: Carla Balnis ’82
Treasurer: Tammy Georgia Southard ’79
Assistant Treasurer:  Barbara Ferguson Blanchard, ’54

Betsy Mitchell Brazier, ’59
Ron Brazier, ’58
Mary Colone Hathaway ‘58
Mary Drago, ’73
Tony Drago, ’39
Vince Foti ’53
Frank Gallucci ’50
Madolyn Oliver Palmer ’53
William “Bud” Pirone, ’56
Bruno Scavo, ’50
Mark Simonson, ’76
Geoff Smith, ’65


FINANCE: Madolyn Palmer  (Chair),  Barbara Blanchard, Laurine Jennings, Tammy Southard

NEWSLETTER: Laurine Jennings , Norman Payne.

NEW MEMBERSHIP: Mary Hathaway, Joe Campbell Jr ’75

OHS ALUMNI DAY @ HIGH SCHOOL: Joe Hughes 74′ , Norman Payne, Carla Balnis

OHS SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE:  Madolyn Palmer(Chair), Laurine Jennings, Barbara Blanchard, William :
Bud” Pirone, Geoff Smith

ARMORY Beverages:  Bruno Scavo , Carla Balnis,  Laurine Jennings
ARMORY DECORATIONS: Laurine Jennings, Carla Balnis
ARMORY ADMISSION TABLE – Carla Balnis, Laurine Jennings, Mary Hathaway, Tammy Southard Linda Perry
ARMORY FOOD- Carla Balnis
ARMORY SET AND TAKE-DOWN Mary Drago,  Norm Payne and the gentlemen of Alpha Sigma Phi of SUNY Oneonta

ATHLETIC HALL OF FAME COMMITTEE: Vince Foti Jr. (Chair) Jeffrey Gardner ’88,  Mark Simonson, Mike Vagliardo ’87, Tiffany Hurley Carr ’98
WALL OF DISTINCTION COMMITTEE: Ron Braizer (Chair), Betsey Braizer, Mary Drago ’73, Kathy Hewlett, Brett Bresee ’77, Donna Lambrose Foti ’78, Ann Cleveland Warren ’53
In January of 2005 we became a non-profit organization. This means that donations to this organization can be tax deductible. Please consider this organization as you reflect on your past. Your donations will help us build for the future. From bequeaths as large as an estate, to donations via your membership dues, the Association uses the money to fulfill our mission statement.

Buy Now Button with Credit Cards